Skip to main content

Red Maple at Capital Repertory Theatre

red maple event image
When: Friday, Jan 25, 2019 8:00 PM
Cost: $22-$57
Phone: (518) 445-7469

From Friday, January 25, 2019 to Sunday, February 17, 2019, the Capital Repertory Theatre will present the world premiere of Red Maple, an uproarious comedy set in the suburbs of Albany, NY.

About Red Maple

Everyone wants to know, “What’s the matter with Robert?” Since becoming an empty-nester, the usually solid and dependable professor seems to be falling apart — just like the old red maple tree in the backyard. When friends get together for a cheer-him-up dinner, Robert announces he’s had an epiphany that will rock the world of the stalwart suburban gang around the table. Things get shaken and stirred as the cocktails and confessions flow, building to a hilarious crescendo when an unexpected guest shows up begging another question, “Guess who’s coming to dinner?” 

Red Maple was written by Capital Region veteran actor-writer, David Bunce, and directed by Margaret E. Hall. The production was the runaway hit of the 2016 NEXT ACT! New Play Summit.

Full Schedule of Performances

  • Friday, January 25 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 3:00pm
  • Saturday, January 26 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, January 27 - 2:00pm
  • Tuesday, January 29 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 30 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, January 31 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 1 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 3:00pm
  • Saturday, February 2 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 3 - 2:00pm
  • Tuesday, February 5 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 2:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 6 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, February 7 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 8 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 3:00pm
  • Saturday, February 9 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 10 - 2:00pm
  • Tuesday, February 12 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 13 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, February 14 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 15 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 3:00pm
  • Saturday, February 16 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 17 - 2:00pm

Buy Your Tickets Today

Tickets for Red Maple are available online (click "Buy Tickets" on this page), at the box office, and over the phone at (518) 445-7469. Prices range from $22-$57.


Back to events list

Incorrect info on this event listing or page? -- please email

Event times and information subject to change and not guaranteed.